Arthur, Charline 'Burn That Candle' LP

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Arthur, Charline 'Burn That Candle'  LP


high quality 180g LP collection with original 50s cuts by the country music rebel!
In the mid-Fifties, women country singers took their cue from Kitty Wells. Then came Charline Arthur who burst forth from a rowdier universe, a place where the boogie was woogied, diamonds were flashed, and men were picked up and cast off. She was one of the few women who could hold her own on-stage with Elvis and the rockabillies. Her unpredictable temperament earned her a somewhat controversial image within the industry, which in turn matched her brassy, larger-than-life vocal style!

track list:
1. Burn That Candle
2. I Heard About You
3. Kiss The Baby Goodnight
4. I'm Having A Party All By Myself
5. What About Tomorrow?
6. Honey Bun
7. Welcome To The Club
8. I've Got The Boogie Blues
9. Just Look, Don't Touch, He's Mine
10. Looking At The Moon And Wishing On A Star
11. Flash Your Diamonds
12. Hello Baby

Additional Information

Product Code BAF 18003-13242
Delivery time N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.