Ayers, Roy 'Lots Of Love' CD

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Ayers, Roy 'Lots Of Love'  CD


Roy Ayer’s superb ‘Lots of Love’ was originally released on his own independent Uno Melodic label in 1983. The album is one of his deepest releases stylistically, spanning everything from Fela Kuti-Afrobeat to seminal 80s Boogie funk. The album includes the super-dark ‘Chicago’, much loved by Moodyman, Theo Parrish and other Detroit minimalists. Recorded around the time of other seminal Roy Ayers productions such as ‘Eighties Ladies’ and ‘Sylvia Striplin’, this really is as good as it gets.

Remastered from the original master tapes, the CD comes in Soul Jazz Records mini-box-pack edition with limited edition postcards.

track list:
1. Black Family
2. Fast Money
3. Lots Of Love
4. Everybody
5. DC City
6. Drive
7. And Then We Were One
8. Chicago

Additional Information

Product Code Soul Jazz-16281
Delivery time N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.