V.A. 'Dub Echoes' 2-CD

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

V.A. 'Dub Echoes'  2-CD


Soul Jazz Records' journey into Dub and beyond, released to coincide with the new DVD film. Featuring an array of both legendary and current artists and producers connected to Dub
This monster double CD / triple LP is a lightning journey through Dub featuring Jamaican originators such as King Tubby, Lee Perry, Prince Jammy and Bunny Lee, alongside electronic futurists and Dubstep artists such as Kode9, Harmonic 313 (Warp) and LV (Hyperdub), as well as hip hop pioneer Roots Manuva and original junglist Congo Natty. Musical worlds collide as Francois Kervorkian meets Jamaican DJ legend U-Roy, and German techno giants Rhythm & Sound meet Cornell Campbell
This album is a celebration of all things Dub and related, featuring rare classics alongside new tracks from the pioneers and futurists of this electronic musical form

track list:
1. Roots Manuva — Witness (Walworth Road Rockers Dub)
2. Rebel MC / Congo Natty — Creation Rebel
3. Disrupt — Sega Beats
4. Dub Syndicate — Forever More
5. Harmonic 313 — Dirtbox
6. King Tubby — Psalms of Drums
7. Kode9 and Spaceape — Sine Of The Dub
8. Andre 'Suku' Gray — Sign Rhythm
9. U Roy and Francois K — Rootsman
10. King Tubby — Ruffer Version
11. LV featuring Dandelion — CCTV
12. Rhythm & Sound with Cornell Campbell — King In My Empire
13. King Tubby — Jah Jah Jehovah Version
14. Digital Dubs vs. Dubiterian — Deb Dub
15. The Congos — Congo Man Chant
16. Cotti — Run Tings
17. The Upsetters — Rejoicing Skank

Additional Information

Product Code SJR CD 201-13228
Delivery time N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.