Collier, Mitty 'Shades Of Mitty Collier: The Chess Singles 1961-68' CD

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Collier, Mitty 'Shades Of Mitty Collier: The Chess Singles 1961-68'  CD


The mighty Chess Records of Chicago was home to some of the greatest female soul singers of the 1960s – not only Etta James, but also Fontella Bass, Jackie Ross, Sugar Pie De Santo and a host of other lesser-known but equally talented ladies. Arguably the finest of them all was Birmingham, Alabama-born Mitty, whom the label signed up in 1960, when she was just 20 years old. She stayed with Chess for eight years, during which time the company recorded her sparingly, releasing 15 singles and one album, 1965’s “Shades Of A Genius”, a set comprising songs originated by or associated with Ray Charles.
This collection focuses on her singles. Each of her 15 A-sides is included, along with nine B-sides not previously released on CD. All but three of the tracks are in stereo.

track list:
1. Gotta Get Away From It All (Version 2)
2. Everybody Makes A Mistake Sometimes
3. Git Out
4. That'll Be Good Enough For Me
5. Do It With Confidence
6. You're The Only One
7. (Lookin' Out The Window) Watching And Waiting
8. Like Only Yesterday
9. My Party
10. I'm Satisfied
11. Sharing You
12. Walk Away
13. Help Me
14. For My Man
15. Ain't That Love
16. No Faith, No Love
17. I'm Your Part - Time Lover
18. I Had A Talk With My Man
19. Let Them Talk
20. My Babe
21. Don't Let Her Take My Baby
22. Miss Loneliness
23. I've Got To Get Away From It All (Version 1)
24. I've Got Love

Additional Information

Product Code CDKEND301-11609
Delivery time No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.