Flying Vipers 'Green & Copper: The First Two Tapes' LP green vinyl

Quick Overview

250 copies on emerald green vinyl: two previously 'tape only' mini albums compiled on a very limited vinyl release

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage*

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Ormrod, Bob 'Bells' + 'Don't Stop The Carnival'  7"


Flying Vipers’ sound is of another time and place! For the first time on vinyl, the original cassette releases from the Flying Vipers are together on one heavyweight record. Recorded and mixed on a Tascam cassette 8-track, the music is a loving tribute to 70s dub reggae, deeply in debt to the original Jamaican engineers of the ’70s who turned their mixing consoles into the lead instrument à la Lee “Scratch” Perry and King Tubby. Twelve dubwise instrumentals drenched in spring reverb, cosmic tape delay and mystic vibes. The Vipers lay down steady drum & bass driven rhythms with jazz tinged melodies and post-punk attitude, the songs are manipulated with twists and turns of the console, saturated tape delays and exaggerated EQ until the track becomes something new.

A1 Dragon Snout
A2 Bell Crickets
A3 Coffee Kush
A4 Cannabaceae
A5 Tape Hiss
A6 Beacon Street Version
B1 Cheeba Hawking
B2 Smoke & Dagger
B3 Mighty Mezz
B4 Heady Topper Headon
B5 Arkade Session
B6 Warriors of the Eternal Dub

Additional Information

Product Code JUMP160LP
Delivery time 2-3 Tage*

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.