V.A. 'Gay Feet: Every Night' CD

Quick Overview

CD reissue of highly collectable 1966 LP with some of the most popular ska, jump up and R&B sides of the period
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Hotknives 'Home' LP


In 1965, Sonia Pottinger launched what would become one of the most successful record companies in Jamaican music history: Gay Feet.
An early indication of it's long-term success was the enormous popularity of it's inaugural release, 'Every Night' by singing duo, Joe White & Chuck, which topped the local charts throughout the latter half of the year.
Over the months that immediately followed, further singles on Pottinger's newly created imprint peppered the national listings, with their success prompting the release of aptly titled Gay Feet LP early in 1966.
Now, after half a century, this hugely collectable album, comprising the producer's most popular ska, jump up and R&B sides of the period, is finally made available once more, with the original dozen tracks.
With much of the music appearing on CD for the first time, this long overdue release is a ska collector's dream!

1. Every Night - Joe White & Chuck
2. 1st Session - Baba Brooks
3. By the Sea - the Saints
4. Mosquito Jump Up - Baba Brooks
5. Hold Your Head in Front - Joe White & Chuck
6. Bugle Boy - Baba Brooks
7. Faberge - Baba Brooks
8. Heartaches - the Techniques
9. What Must I Say - Claudelle Clarke
10. Pretty Boy - Baba Brooks
11. What Love Can Do - the Techniques
12. Ki Salaboca - Baba Brooks

Additional Information

Product Code DSRCD611
Delivery time No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.