Loving Paupers & Victor Rice 'Ghost Of Ladders' LP

Quick Overview

ltd. to just 200 copies on random coloured vinyl!
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Symarip 'Skinhead Moonstomp'  180g LP


On the liner notes of the original LADDERS release from 2023, the legendary DJ Don Letts wrote, “I don’t know how this Washington, DC-based dub reggae outfit was brought up, but for the most part, like me, they seem to have been raised with sixties pop hitting them in one ear and seventies reggae hitting them in the other.”
That very apt description comes further into focus with the complete dub version of LADDERS, called THE GHOST OF LADDERS.
Named to echo the pivotal Burning Spear dub album Garvey’s Ghost, the new record has every track from the original album dubbed by Latin-GRAMMY winner Victor Rice, who engineered the original album, and has done dub mixes for tons of artists, from The Soothsayers and Cas Haley to Easy Star All-Stars and SunDub.
The original album was picked as an Album of the Year by BBC 6 Music for 2023.
As guitarist Jorge Pezzimenti said about the project, “We are excited for fans to hear these dub versions of these songs, because it highlights how much energy and focus we put on the instrumental layers in our songs.”.
Don’t delay, this one time random colour pressing won’t last long!

A1 Dub in the Pocket of My Hometown
A2 So Tired Dub
A3 Keep Score Dub
A4 Dub Selector
A5 Groan Beneath the Dub
B1 Dubbing My Friends
B2 Dub Abyss
B3 Dub Up Here
B4 Fiction Cracks Dub
B5 Beauty/Dub

Additional Information

Product Code JUMPLP-LPVR2024
Delivery time No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.