Milburn, Amos 'Rocks!' CD

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Milburn, Amos 'Rocks!'  CD


The wildest rockin' recordings from Amos Milburn's golden years 1946-1957! Plus the piano pounder's greatest R&B hits! Milburn influenced Fats Domino and New Orleans R&B! Hugely detailed liner notes, including a new interview with guitarist Texas Johnny Brown, one of Amos' Chickenshackers! The last word on the first name in rockin' rhythm & blues! At his debut session in 1946, he waxed a piledriving 'Down The Road Apiece', and he kept the late '40s R&B hit parade jumping with 'Chicken Shack Boogie', 'Roomin' House Boogie' and 'Sax Shack Boogie'. They're all here on 'Amos Rocks,' along with his odes to the bottle, like 'Bad, Bad Whiskey', 'Let Me Go Home Whiskey', and 'One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer'. Plus, there's Amos' torrid '56 remake of 'Chicken Shack Boogie'. Long before Fats Domino or any of his fellow revolutionaries came anywhere near a studio, Amos Milburn rocked!
Digipak, 48 pages booklet, 31 tracks, playing time 82:38

track list:
1. Chicken Shack Boogie
2. House Party (Tonight)
3. Rock Rock Rock
4. Soft Pillow
5. My Baby's Boogying
6. I'm Gonna Tell My Mama
7. Rooming House Boogie
8. Bad, Bad Whiskey
9. We Teenagers Know What We Want
10. Down The Road Apiece
11. Roll Mr. Jelly
12. Johnson Rag
13. Greyhound
14. Let Me Go Home, Whiskey
15. Chicken Shack Boogie
16. Let's Have A Party
17. Square Dance Boogie
18. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
19. One, Two, Three, Everybody
20. Amos' Boogie
21. Boogie Woogie
22. Sax Shack Boogie
23. Good, Good Whiskey
24. Every Day Of The Week
25. Juice Juice Juice
26. Amos' Blues
27. Vicious, Vicious Vodka
28. Let's Rock A While
29. Three Times A Fool
30. Girl Of My Dreams
31. Birmingham Bounce

Additional Information

Product Code BCD 16926 AR-13240
Delivery time N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.