Seven Letters 'The Singles Collection' LP *Symarip

Quick Overview

compilation of 1968 recordings by Symarip, released under the band name Seven Letters; 180 gram recycled eco vinyl

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Symarip 'Skinhead Moonstomp'  180g LP


In 1967, an unknown group of musicians called The Bees toured England as backing band for Prince Buster.
This tour gave the band instant name recognition in the club circuit and the band went into the studio. Working for different producers and - for contractual reasons - under different band names, the band recorded dozens of singles between 1967 and 1971.
In 1968, the band released its self-titled debut album as The Pyramids, but it was the follow-up that made the band legendary: in 1970 the band released the 'Skinhead Moonstomp' album under the seven-letter bandname Symarip.
The album and its accompanying single broke all records and sold millions of copies. Songs by the band have been covered hundreds of times including by The Specials, Judge Dread and Bad Manners.
In 1968 the band recorded a series of singles as Seven Letters.
Same musicians and the same style of music, but for contractual reasons with a different band name.
Now more than 50 years later these songs have been compiled on a discography album.
The songs have been remastered and the album is provided with extensive liner notes.

A1 Please Stay
A2 Special Beat
A3 Flour Dumpling
A4 Equality
A5 Call Collect
A6 Mama Me Want Gal
A7 Sentry
B1 Soul Crash
B2 Throw Me Things
B3 There Goes My Heart
B4 Wish
B5 Bam Bam Baji
B6 Hold Him Joe

Additional Information

Product Code AB054
Delivery time No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.