Skatalites 'Rolling Steady' CD

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Skatalites 'Rolling Steady'  CD


'the 1983 music mountain sessions'
This is a crucial release for Skatalites fans - nine genuine original studio recordings made by all bar one of the original Skatalites on their home soil in 1983 . One song, Big Trombone, has been heard before (live on the Stretching Out album). One other, Devils Triangle, is available on Skamania, but the version here is completely different
Musicians on the album: Jackie Mittoo - Piano. Tommy McCook - Sax. Lester Sterling - Sax. Roland Alphonso - Sax. Johnnie Moore - Trumpet. Lloyd Knibb - Drums. Lloyd Brevett - Acoustic Bass. Jah Jerry - Guitar. Calvin Cameron - Trombone. Lord Tanamo (Joseph Gordon) - vocal on Big Trombone
track list:
We Nah Sleep
Big Trombone
Away From Home
Idler's Rest
Rolling Steady
Devil's Triangle
The Master's Call
Absent Without Leave

Additional Information

Product Code FAST CD 019-9702
Delivery time N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.