V.A. 'Slow Grind Fever Vol. 8' LP

Quick Overview

14 more tracks of popcorn noir compiled by Richie 1250

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

V.A. 'Slow Grind Fever Vol. 8'  LP


14 more tracks of popcorn noir compiled by Richie 1250

Volume 8 in this amazing series of slow grinding R&B/Soul/Exotica tunes as they are being played in a club in Melbourne/Australia... Around midnight on the last Saturday of every month, an assemblage of juiceheads, grifters, kittens, dandies and derelicts gather in a dimly-lit, smoke-filled room and dance together real slow. These are some of the records we dance to... Thanks to all the flute players and backing singers of yore for flavouring these old records up just like we like them…

track list:
A1 Johnnie Ray - Lotus Blossom
A2 Rudy Moore - Let Me Come Home
A3 The Chestnuts - Don't Go
A4 Frances Faye - Fever / Barney Google
A5 Marilyn Brown - Walk On The Wild Side
A6 The Ideals - Magic
A7 Lamont Anthony - Just To Be Loved
B1 Earl Haynes - My Buddy's Got My Baby
B2 Eddie Cash - Lonely Island
B3 Allen Page - Sugar Tree
B4 The Chas Mcdevitt Skiffle Group Ft. Nancy Whiske - Face In The Rain
B5 Debby Moore - I Get A Feeling
B6 Eddie Cooley - Fever
B7 Percy Mayfield - The Voice Within

Additional Information

Product Code STAG-O-129
Delivery time 2-3 Tage

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.