Williams, Hank 'Rockin' Chair Money - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight' CD

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Williams, Hank 'Rockin' Chair Money - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight'  CD


this is the first anthology in more than fifty years devoted to the greatest singer-songwriter in country music history's uptempo juke-joint classics! Packed with 33 tracks, its including 17 Top 10 country chart hits, all digitally remastered from the best-available source material. It includes rarely-heard demo overdubs by his Drifting Cowboys and the late Don Helms, plus an unexpectedly rocking take on 'Fool About You'. 'Rockin' Chair Money' is the first new compilation of Hank Williams' uptempo classics since M-G-M's 'Honky Tonkin'' album from 1957. Starting with his original Sterling recording of 'Pan American', this collection showcases classics from virtually every point in the singer's six-year recording career along with some unexpected, seldom-heard treats, including a guitar-only demo of 'Ten Little Numbers' and a full-tilt rockabilly overdub on 'Fool About You'. Six other posthumous overdubs feature sympathetic backings from Williams' Drifting Cowboys and steel guitarist Don Helms. - Part of Bear Family's acclaimed 'Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight' series, this 33-track collection is perfect for parties and road trips. Dave Samuelson provides an overview of Williams, his songs and the recording sessions!

track list:
1. Tennessee Border
2. Swing Wide Your Gate Of Love
3. Move It On Over
4. Rootie Tootie
5. I'm A Long Gone Daddy
6. I Saw The Light
7. I Ain't Got Nothin' But Time
8. You Better Keep It On Your Mind
9. Honky Tonkin'
10. Pan American
11. The Blues Come Around
12. Lovesick Blues
13. Mind Your Own Business
14. You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave)
15. Rockin' Chair Money
16. Roly Poly
17. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
18. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
19. Why Don't You Love Me
20. I'm Satisfied With You
21. I'll Be A Bachelor 'Til I Die
22. I Can't Get You Off Of My Mind
23. Nobody's Lonesome For Me
24. Fly Trouble
25. Moanin' The Blues
26. Hey, Good Lookin'
27. Half As Much
28. Honky Tonk Blues
29. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
30. Settin' The Woods On Fire
31. Kaw-Liga
32. Ten Little Numbers
33. Fool About You

Additional Information

Product Code BCD 16636-12781
Delivery time N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.